Priceline Hotel: 4* New Orleans (French Quarter) Marriott New Orleans

csutter417
By csutter417,
in

I am relatively new to this Priceline process, but have won bids before in different cities. In any case I would like to stay in the French Quarter district, but also open to the Garden and Arts district. I saw that someone in this forum got a winning bid for a 4 star in the French Quarter for 60$, so I gave that a try and was denied. I then added the Garden district at 60 and that was denied. Next I lowered the room to 3.5 stars and bid 60 and was denied for all three hotels. The next thing I tried was a 3 star hotel in all three districts at 50 and was denied. I think I have to wait 24 hours before bidding again. I am willing to go up to 75-80 tops, but would like get one in the 3, 3 1/2, 4 for under 70 considering I most likely have to pay for parking. Does anyone know if this is a busy time of year for New Orleans. Am I being unreasonable thinking I can get the 4,3.5,3 star hotel for under 70? What do you guys recommend bidding next? Also my mom and brother will be in one room and they will be unhappy if they are unable to get two beds. Is getting two beds usually an issue when using priceline?

Okay, so I found out that the reason I was probably getting denied. From the 1-2nd of April there is an NCAA Final Four tournament in New Orleans. I called around some hotels who normally go for 120 a night, for the dates I was looking for and they raised their rates to 550 for the tournament. The prices go back down to 120 on the 3rd. Needless to say we decided reschedule our trip for the 3-6th, but still plan on using priceline. What do you suggest for a 4-3.5 star bid for April 3-6 in the French Quarter District?

Welcome to Betterbidding. :)

PRICELINE only guarantees one bed/double occupancy. One can request two beds with the hotel, but the hotel has the right to say no or may charge more.