Hotwire Hotel: 3.5* in Kailua - Kona?

Radish
By Radish,
in

Greetings folks!

First post here...thanks for the excellant site!

I am looking at Hotwire for a hotel in Kona (6/19-6/23). After looking at the "Priceline Hotel List - Hawaii" list for Kona, it lists:

Hawaii (Kona)

3* Outrigger Keauhou

3* Royal Kona Resort REVIEW

2* Uncle Billy's Hotel

1* Kona Seaside

Hotwire lists two 3* hotels in the same area (for $105 and $162) and 3.5* for $125. The 3.5* for $125 lists "Resort" as one of its Amenities. I looked-up the Royal Kona Resort on Expedia and found they list it as a 2.5* hotel and room rates can be had starting at $111, so I am not sure if that is the hotel in question? I would much rather it be the Outrigger Keauhou Beach Resort, which Expedia lists as a 3.5* hotel with room rates starting at $180 (but that maybe the 3* for $162 I mentioned above?)...

Does anyone have any insight into this?

Thanks in advance!

This is my first time posting but I've been monitoring this site for a little while. I was looking at this same hotel and think it's the Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort & Spa although this hotel has never appeared either in Priceline or Hotwire before. I checked it against the vacation packages and it matches everything for the Sherarton.

The amenties are: hotel, RESORT, oceanfront, pool, near beach, restaurant, pool, fitness center, golf nearby, tennis nearby.

Do you think it's safe to assume this? The RESORT icon appears for the Sheraton in Kona and no where else.

I've never seen anyone talking about this hotel in Priceline? Do you think it will show up or have anyone gotten this hotel on priceline before and if so at what price. The spg website shows this hotel at $169 per night.