LGA (New York) --> MSP (Minneapolis)

zelenej
By zelenej,
in

Hi,

I'm a newbie to this. I would like to get from New York to Minneapolis (round trip) on 18th August and get back on 23th or 24th August.

At the default PRICELINE search I was able to get a round-trip with Frontier for 238$. How much lower I can get when using Bidding system?

And what about luggages while bidding? I've got just one, but I'm quite affraid they find me a flight with 3 connections and I'll have to pay 3x extra luggage fee (for each connection one fee), because it's not included in price.

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

If you purchase one ticket and it has multiple connections, you pay only one luggage fee per bag.

What is the breakdown of base fare + fees/taxes on the ticket above? How much would you need to save from the $238 fare in order to make an 'opaque' ticket worthwhile... given that you can't choose the departure times, layover city, length of layover, etc?

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Thanks for reply! The base price is 212$. With taxes it's 238$. It says there are 2 tickets left for this price.

I don't care about layover, etc. just the final price. But the difference with "opaque" and normal should be at least 20$ (for the troubles with that :) ). How much I'm able to get for the base price? 160$? 180$? 200$?

Using the 2nd post of this Airfare Re-Bidding thread you can get an almost unlimited number of re-bid zones.

While airfare bidding can be tough, i'd start at $130 and increase $5-$10 each re-bid until you reach your maximum bid price. (for me i'd need to save much more than $20... worth more than that to me to ensure i don't have any 6am-7am flights :) )

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.