Hotwire Hotel: 3.5* NYC (MTC) Hudson Hotel

ag01ewb
By ag01ewb,
in

Please help. First time user of PL, Hotwire, and this website. I've read and understand the re-bidding process on PL and am now ready to bid for a hotel in Midtown. Order of preference is UMT/CPS then MTE, but this is my first time to NYC, so I'm open to recommendations.

Stay will be from 6/26 to 6/30 and I would prefer not to change hotels (split dates). I don't have a "spending limit" but of course would prefer to spend the least for a 4* or above. Please help with a bidding strategy (i.e., $ amounts) and as I said, this is my first time to NYC, so I'm open to changing location preference order, but want to stay in Manhattan.

Thanks in advance for help!

Personally i think the Beekman is nicer than a lot of the 4* hotels offered thru Priceline or HOTWIRE.

Since you know best what it is you're looking for, find yourself a back-up hotel that you would use if not successful with the opaque providers and let us know what it is and the price. Then we'll be able to suggest a strategy for you to follow (but i'd also question what type of hotel you expect to get from the opaque providers).

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

The Beekman would be your back-up hotel thru EasyClickTravel HERE.

The rates that we're currently seeing for the Waldorf have predominately been for July and August dates... it may or may not be availalbe for your dates, you should be willing to accept any hotel in the zone you bid. You may want to review the PRICELINE HOTEL LIST.

The Waldorf certainly has the name and 'panache', but as you can see from the reviews the beekman gets better comments (disclaimer: all reviews should be taken with a grain of salt as everyone's tastes are different).