Hotwire Hotel: 4* Boston (Cambridge) Marlowe

daytripper11
By daytripper11,
in

This is my first time posting, though I have used the forum's wisdom to win bids on Priceline before, so I hope everything I post here is ok...

We're heading to Boston for the 7th-9th July (2 nights) and I've been trying for the past 2 weeks to get a deal with Priceline.

I've normally been starting with either 3.5* or 4* in the Copley Square - Theatre District, with a bid of $85. I've then gone up in $4-5 increments, adding other regions to add my bids (normally adding the Waterfront areas first, knowing there's little chance I'd get them, then the other areas that have nothing above 3* - Fenway, Brighton, South Boston, etc).

Each time, I've gotten up to $110 and been unsuccessful and given that it's only a week away, I'm starting to get desperate.

I've seen other winning bids in that area for less than that, but maybe the timing's not right and I'm not going to be able to get something for that price now? If so, I'm not sure where to go from here. We're happy to stay 3*, but that makes bidding a lot more complicated... and we do then have the possibility of some less than stellar hotels (by the reviews)...

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Welcome (officially) to BetterBidding!

This is my first time posting, though I have used the forum's wisdom to win bids on Priceline before...
While we're glad to hear the board has been helpful to you in the past, it would be appreciated if you began to share your wins with the board so that the information can help others, just as you have been helped by those who posted before you. :)

Exactly which zones, by PRICELINE name, are you willing to accept? Is $110 your maximum bid before lowering to 3* or could you go a little higher for a 3.5* or 4* hotel?

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases. (and please read your messages)