Priceline Hotel: 4* DC (White House-Downtown) JW Marriott

Sammygirl
By Sammygirl,
in

Hello,

This is my first time posting/using this site (which is great by the way). FYI, I have done my homework first. In short, I'm hoping to land 2 rooms at the JW Marriott for 2 nights (6/25 to 6/27) and I have seen some of the recent results. I know there are no guarrentees that I will receive this hotel, but I'm pretty sure it will be one of only a few offered to me (in my zone and price range). I have a good understanding of how the "rebidding" process works but I was wondering if someone could give me some insight to where to start my bidding price. Also, are weekend stays usually better or worse as rates go? Is bidding closer to my date of need better or worse? These are some of the things I was thinking about.

I was considering starting at around $75-$80 and "rezoning/rebidding" my way up. Anyone have more thoughts on this....$5 increments? $3? what works best? At what point do I start to become a candidate for some of the higher priced awarded 4*s in that zone. Is there a pecking order for those 3 or 4, 4*s in that zone that anyone has figured out? I know, so many questions!

Thanks in advance for any and all of your help. I will of course, use the PRICELINE link on this site for my transaction.

:)

Welcome to Betterbidding. :)

There are 6 "known" 4* properties in this zone (and possibly others not yet reported to the board. If you are only looking for this property, there is a definite risk that you could end up with something besides the JW. What would be your desired budget per night, and would you be okay with another 4* besides the JW?

Thank you for using the site's HOTWIRE or PRICELINE links to start your purchases and searches.