Priceline Hotel: san diego - june 25-28 - first timer

yellowbeetle
By yellowbeetle,
in

Hi All,

I hope I'm posting correctly, this is my first time and am still trying to navigate through the forums. I bid on a hotel for June 26-28, tried $47 for a 4* in San Diego Coastal. I didn't get an alert stating "Based on recent data, your price has only a small chance of being accepted." Doesn't this usually mean that my bid would be accepted. I thought it was ok but it got rejected. Now that it is 72 hours after the first initial bid, what amount should I bid. Is it way too low? There will only be two of us(adults).

I have to do other cities in California and want to make sure that I'm doing this properly. What amount should I be bidding?

Please help. Your help is much needed and appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Yellowbeetlechick.

Welcome to BetterBidding!

The 'warning message' you are refeing to is not indicative as to whether or not your bid will be accepted. If it were the case users would just input numbers $1 at a time until the message went away (which i bet is the exercise you went thru :) )

Your $47 bid is too low, as it usually takes a higher bid than that for the 4* level. However, you need not just pick one bid amount eveyr 72 hours. You have 7 re-bid zones available when bidding 4* in this area. If you're not familiar with re-bidding please read PRICELINE RE-BIDDING EXPLAINED and feel free to ask any questions that you may have and/or confirm your re-bid zones with the board.

Once you have an understanding of re-bidding, let us know yoru maximum bid adn we'll suggest a step-by-step strategy to follow which will start low and take you up to your maximum bid amount.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases