Priceline Hotel: 4* Miami (Downtown) Bidding Help Please

Aqua03
By Aqua03,
in

This is my first time bidding on Priceline. I'd like a bidding strategy for a 4* Miami Downtown hotel for the nights of December 9th and 10th. Since I am bidding 7 months in advance I don't see any winning bidding for this time period. Looking at 2010 winning bids I'm hoping I will get a hotel for around $70.

Searching the various hotel booking sites currently the cheapest I can get a 4* Downtown hotel is $136. Hotwire is listing a 4.5* for $162. Should I wait and start bidding when I see lower prices on Hotwire or other sites?

Right now I only plan on bidding 4* in Miami Downtown. Might consider 3.5* closer to the date.

So if I start bidding low and don't get anything as I increase my bid to say $65 can I bid weeks or months later at a lower amount, or do I alway have to increase my bid?

Thanks for your help!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

It costs nothing to bid, so i would at least begin your bidding now. You don't (and shouldn't) bid every day, but starting now and bidding once a week or so would be a viable approach.

At the 4* level in Miami you have SIX re-bid zones. If you're not familiar with re-bidding please read Priceline Re-Bidding Explained and feel free to ask questions and/or confirm your re-bid zones with the board before proceeding.

Select 4* Downtown...

Bid $50, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $55, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $60, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $63, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $65, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $68, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $70

Any questions feel free to ask.

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.

Good luck and let us know how it goes.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Thanks for this strategy! :)

Please confirm my SIX re-bid zones:

Aventura

Dadeland