Priceline Hotel: 4* San Diego (Coastal) rebid question

msufan90
By msufan90,
in

Hello!

This is my first try at using Priceline. I have been "studying up" and have placed a bid for San Diego, Coastal, June 28- July 3rd, 4 star. I started my bid at $55 and got rejected. I plan on increasing the bids by $5 each time and want to rebid. I am planning on adding a new area on my rebid which does not have a 4* hotel so I can up the price by $5. Can you please confirm for me that the following areas would be safe to add (one by one) in my rebid:

Carlsbad

Del Mar

Escondido

mission Valley

Point Loma

Sorrento Mesa

I don't want to goof this up by adding an area I dont' want and then actually get a hotel in that area. How many rebids do I get?

Thanks so much!

Kathy

All the areas you listed are good free rebids. You can also use Miramar - Rancho Penasquitos.

You can even use Coronado if you keep your bid under $100 per night as we never see a 4* for under $100 in this area.

Guest aldo

You can maximize the free rebids by using all but one area. If not successful, start over with your preferred area plus that one area you didn't use. You can then continue by adding the free rebid areas you had already used, one at a time. This allows for alot of rebidding, so you can start low and bid in smaller increments if you want. Just remember, summer in San Diego is very popular. It may take more than one attempt. Keep trying, and good luck!

Thank you for your help!!

I rebid (using the 7 areas without 4*) and worked up to $100 (rejected). So now do I have wait 72 hours to bid again? Aldo, I'm assuming I can't use your suggesting for starting over since I used all the 7 areas in my rebid. Maybe I didn't understand your instructions.

What would you guess will be the price I will end up with (roughly) since it is summer?

Guest aldo