Check In: 05/14/2011

Check Out: 05/17/2011

Total Nights: 3

Your Offer Price Per Room, Per Night: $125.00

Subtotal: $375.00

Taxes & Fees: $63.39

Total Charges: $438.39

Well, I have to say, that's expensive for a student :-(

I've been trying to bid a DC hotel (3* and up) for more than one week. Initially we would like to stay there for five nights (5/14-5/18). Arlington, Crystal City, Dupont Circle, White House and Georgetown are all my target zones. It was impossible! Later on, I read a post saying there will be a "police week" event in DC during that time. Then I have to make two choices: bid for further zones (like in Alexandria, Fairfax) vs. shorten my stay and save the budget to bid a closer zone. I decide to go for the second one.

Tonight I see another guy bidding 125 for the Residence Inn Rosslyn in Arlington. I hope I can win something with the same offer. So I bid Arlington at 110, rejected; add a re-bid zone, 120, rejected; add a re-bid zone, 125, DONE!

I am a student and this price is a little high for me (I know the DC market is event driven). The good side is the hotel is very close to a metro station, which will be very convenient. I read many posts from this forum and always use the link to bid. Thanks so much for the help from everybody and good luck to your bidding :)

Welcome to BetterBidding and congratulations on your success!

Thank you for sharing your win with the board and using our PRICELINE link to begin your bidding :)

We hope you're satisfied with the outcome and will like the Hilton.

Good to see that you got something during this busy week.

I read many posts from this forum and always use the link to bid.
Please post your wins on the board in the future so all members can gain from the information.

Enjoy your stay.

Yellowdog.

Sorry to hear that the result was more expensive than you'd hoped, which can be a problem when DC is busy. :)