Priceline Hotel: Help: San Fran-5/7-5/12-CH/USW/USE 4* or Boutique

Saaamby
By Saaamby,
in

Hello, I came across this nice community this morning. I'm new to Priceline/Hotwire. I read the helpful FAQs on this site. Thanks.

I see the PL bidding process is quite complex!! - that is, to do it "smartly" :)

Could someone over assistance for bidding advice on the following?

City: San Francisco

Areas: CH/USE/USW

Dates: May 7 - May 12

Hotel Stars: 4 or Boutique (I've read some scarry things about 3 star properties and don't want to risk getting a run down Holiday Inn or the like.)

Thanks for your site and for your help!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

There are no 4* hotels (or Boutiques) offered in Cathedral Hill, so you're basically looking at USE and USW.

Two questions in order to present a strategy:

1) Are you familiar with and understand PRICELINE RE-BIDDING? (at the 4* level you have 5 re-bid zones available, see if you can figure them out and confirm them with the board... if you're lost/confused just ask for help and we'll take as much time as is necessary to get you to understand it)

2) What is your maximum bid? (no sense in presenting a strategy that goes higher than you wish to bid)

Let us know and we'll take it from there.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Thanks for the welcome.

Yes, I see that CH has no 4* hotels - as is the same for CCA, FW, SSF, and SF Airport (yes, total = 5...:). I believe I understand the rebidding process as described in your great FAQs. I just have never been to SF so don't know what to expect.