Hotwire Hotel: 4*NYC 06/18 - 06/22

jdelroy
By jdelroy,
in

Hi there,

I'm totally new to all of this. Am looking to stay in the midtown west area to use as a jumping point for further exploration. I am a little nervous about giving my info out without knowing what I'll get...but it seems worth it for the savings! Can I get a 4* in this area for under $140 (less is better as I'm coming from north of the border with my monopoly money!)? if not, are there good 3*s? is one of these sites (priceline or hotwire) better than the other? help!!!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

I'm not so sure you'll have success at $140 at a 4* or a 3* based upon current prices. We can suggest a strategy to try, but i would first recommend expanding your options beyond only the MTW zone. Most 'tourists' will do fine with MTE, MTW, or UM/CPS... NYC mass transit is great and nothing is too far away. You can learn more about the different NYC zones in this thread: NYC ZONE DESCRIPTIONS

If you don't yet have a good cancellable back-up, i'd recommend the Eastgate Tower for $165/nite (if your budget allows). The reviews are very good and you're about a 6-7 minute walk to Grand Central Station which will take you just about anywhere you want to go in NYC.

Let us know if you're willing to look beyond the MTW zone and we'll take it from there.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

thanks! definitely willing to expand to different areas. I am actually staying in MTW on business from the 23rd to the 26th, so moving from there for the previous part of the trip would probably be a good idea! When you say book the other place as a backup... are you suggesting bidding for that as well, or would that be a straight book with the hotel... sorry if that's a silly question. I really am new!

any and all help is much appreciated!

You can use THIS LINK to book the hotel mentioned above as a back-up for $165/nite.