Hotwire Hotel: Washington DC

dnh
By dnh,
in

This is my first time using Hotwire and I'm not sure how this all works. I'm looking for a hotel in a good part of Washington, DC with an indoor pool, breakfast that is close to the National Mall. Any suggestions and I don't undestand how you know what hotel you are bidding on when they don't tell you the name.

Welcome to BetterBidding!

If you haven't seen it yet, this is a good place to begin: I've Never Used Priceline or Hotwire

What are the date(s) of your stay? What is your desired star rating and budget?

If you got to HOTWIRE does anything appear within your desired zone, star rating and budget choices which shows a Complimentary Breakfast icon? (indicated by the Coffee Cup icon) If so, what are the full list of amenities associated with the property?

Let us know the above and we'll take it from there.

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

The dates are March 28-April 1. I would like a 3 star or better and hoping to get for around $100 or less (if possible). It will be my husband and I and two children so I need two beds. How can you tell if they have an indoor pool or outdoor pool? thanks

This is what came up: Arlington area hotel (1.2-6.1 mi from city center) breakfast, fitness, pool, business center, hs internet

Also, how would I know if they offer a shuttle service to a metro station because we also need that.

I no longer see that offer. I am searching for 1 room two adults and two children. Here are a couple of other if you could please try to identify.

Reston-Sterling-Dulles Intl Airport IAD North area hotel

95% recommended

smoke free rooms

airport shuttle

complimentary breakfast

fitness center

pool

business center

high speed internet

3* for $75

Alexandria and Old Town area otel

90% recommended

smoke free

fitness center