Priceline Hotel: ?? about bidding for MCO airport hotel 3 star

PURTYPAT1
By PURTYPAT1,
in

Hi Everyone,

I am new, & have been reading up & absorbing this website's information for the past 2 weeks. I hope I make sense below.

I am arriving Nov 8 at 8:30 PM & need a place with a shuttle service close to the airport. (I am meeting up with my family who is coming in later that night) I have booked a rent a car for the next morning at the airport, & we are off to Port Canaveral for our cruise.

I think, I am ready to bid on priceline for Nov 8, but before I do, my question is this.

I would like a 3 Star in the airport area. I studied all the maps on, priceline & hot-wire, read & reread all the advice columns.

My question is on HotWire's map there is Orlando airport west, is this considered Florida mall. I am trying to find another area with only a 2 star, to greater my chances of an airport stay.

I have read all of the posts & think I understand.

Any advice or help would be great.

Thanks

Patricia

When bidding 3* in the Orlando area you have five zones that only contain hotels that are rated less than 3 stars. The way to figure out which zones these are is explained in PRICELINE RE-BIDDING:

The way to check what star levels are available in each zone is to open a Priceline page, check ONLY the zone you are inquiring about, and then proceed to the next page (as if you were going to select a zone)... this will give you the available star ratings in that area. You can then hit BACK on your browser, uncheck the current box, check the next box, and repeat the process. It is important to do this before EACH attempt at adding a zone that you really don't want, as new hotels can be added and the star ratings can change at any time.

Let us know if you can figure out the five re-bid zones (confirm them with the board) and then we'll suggest a strategy for your to follow.