Priceline Hotel: 3* Cleveland (Downtown) Radisson Gateway

cymbolz
By cymbolz,
in

Hi,

This is my first attempt at Priceline. Looking at Cleveland Downtown for 2 nights 5/23 to 5/25. Will start at 4* and see if I get one at a reasonable price, otherwise more than happy to try 3.5 or 3*...this post will focus on 4* bidding

Tried Priceline earlier today 4* Cleveland Downtown for $50 - was rejected, as I expected. But now I've read up on re-bidding and doing some quick research I see 10 re-bid zones - everything except Cleveland Heights & Downtown Cleveland

So now I'll work my way up from $50 in small increments up to around $75 selecting only 4* and using the re-bid zones. There are some examples of 4* in Cleveland Downtown going for mid 60's but was for December stay so might need to bid more for May.

I'd appreciate someone tell me I'm on the right track with understanding the re-bid zone concept and any other advice (such as I'm crazy for thinking I'll get 4* even for $75...but that's OK, it's my first go at this, I have plenty of time and I will drop to 3.5* then 3* as I'd like to keep my budget to < $75 + tax per night - and my next shot at this is New York, so this is a warm up :)

Thanks,

Matt

Welcome to BetterBidding!

You're correct in that you have TEN re-bid zones at the 4* level in Cleveland (but always double check just before bidding to make sure that nothing has changed)

You can/should try for a 4* hotel, but note that there are only two 'known' 4* hotels in the Downtown so there aren't too many hotels at this level which are able to accept your bid price (vs. if there were 5-6 hotels at this rating)

Let us know how your next round of bidding goes and/or if we can be of any help.

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases