Priceline Hotel: 03/25/2011-03/28/2011 NYC

roth
By roth,
in

Hello All. I am looking for some advice on getting a great deal on a room in NYC.. I prefer Midtown West/East, Time Square, however I am very open to other areas as well. Any suggestions on how I should begin my bidding process or when? This is my first time in NY and I really would like a 4star hotel if possible.

Thank You,

Roth

Are you also willing to bid the ESB and/or CPS zone(s)? At the 4* level most of these typically work well and are centrally located for the average user.

Let us know if we can/should include these zones in a bidding strategy or not and we'll advise accordingly.

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Are you also willing to bid the ESB and/or CPS zone(s)? At the 4* level most of these typically work well and are centrally located for the average user.

Let us know if we can/should include these zones in a bidding strategy or not and we'll advise accordingly.

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.

Yes I am willing to bid those zones as well.

Thank You

The downtown area is further towards the tip of Manhattan/Battery Park, extending up to the Soho area. This is a nice area and there are some sights in this area (Chinatown, Battery Park and many others), but also some areas that are more business-oriented (most notably, Wall Street). It's definitely not as touristy as Midtown where the majority of sights are located, but there are certainly things to see all across Manhattan.

There's plenty of public transit, but I do recommend trying to walk as much as possible throughout the city. NYC is an incredibly compelling city to walk through - there's just so many great neighborhoods, great little stores, all sorts of things to browse through.