hawaii is the new crack
By hawaii is the new crack,
in

Aloha,

Grateful Newbie here :o ,

Using the HOTWIRE link from this site, I searched & found a hotel:

April 12-21, 2 Adults

4* Resort, Beachfron, NS, Pool, Restaurant, Laundry, Internet, CAP $184

At first I thought it was the Sheraton Waikiki (VERY desireable...INFINITY POOOOOL! :) ), but I'm a little gun-shy because the price is A LOT steeper that other prices I've seen on HOTWIRE for this property (It's D#mn near their direct-book prepaid price). The other think that made me pause is the remark "We are still gathering reviews for this property". I'm pretty sure they have reviews for the SW. Does this make it the Moana :) 'cause I always thought that the Pink Lady (Royal Hawaiian, the other Beachfront option) was considered 5*. Anyone else on the beach that's a resort AND charges a resort fee?

Looking forward to indulging the best addiction on the planet, & would love to be a liiiiittle more sure of the cat that's in the bag.

once again:

EVERYONE HERE IS AWESOME!!!! Thank you for all your time.

Mahalo,

crackie

HITNC

Unfortunately this property has not yet been reported to the board. It could be the Sheraton with a new amenity set, but these amenities could be found as most 4* hotels in this zone, so it could just as easily be some other property.

Since this an extended stay you could see if this same property is offered for the first (or last) nite of your stay and then again for the balance. If so, you could purchase the solo nite in order to 'look behind the curtain'. If you're happy with the results purchase the remaining nites, if not, make alternate plans for the balance of your stay.

Thanks for using the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your purchases.

Let us know what you decide and how it goes or if we can be of further help.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases