Hotwire Hotel: Using Hotwire for Chicago

urbanguitar
By urbanguitar,
in

I am trying to figure out the exact property using Hotwire for Chicago

Dates are May 8 - May 11.

I have never been and do not know if I should include just the loop/downtown, mag mile, and N. Michigan Ave? With just the loop keyed in I found --

Chicago Loop (Downtown Areas) -

Selected amenities include: Restaurant(s), Fitness Center, High-Speed Internet Access, Laundry Facilities (self-service). View complete amenity list and description

Restaurant(s) Fitness Center High-Speed Internet Access Laundry Facilities (self-service) Ref No. 5081650089

Midscale

$117 per roomper night

Is this the W?? Should I take it or keep looking for another property/better rate including the other areas? I would really appreciate some advice.

Love this site - it is fantastic and friendly.

thanks in advance.

sybil

Sybil,

I'm new to this, but after reviewing the Hotwire hotel lists, I suspect the property you referred to is the Club Quarters. If this is your first visit to the city, I think you might be underwhelmed with this property. And you don't necessarily want to limit your search to the Loop. The users of this board might be able to help you decide which area is right for you if you can tell us a little more about your visit. What is the purpose of your trip? Are there certain attractions you would like to be close to? The Loop generally refers to an area that encompasses the theatre and business districts. I think most tourists prefer North Michigan Avenue and it has the best access to shopping. Mag Mile/Wacker Drive is somewhere in between and is close to Navy Pier. Looks to me that there are several properties listed for your dates in the other two areas with better prices and more amenities (and likely to be more impressive to a first time visitor.) Hope this helped you.

Linda