Hotwire Hotel: Can anyone identify this hotel?

grvdggr71
By grvdggr71,
in

Howdy...I'm a newbie. I was looking to find a cheap yet nice stay in Miami pre-cruise on November 25th-27th. I tried Priceline following some guidelines posted on the Priceline forum, but got rejected. I am planning on rebidding when I get closer to the travel dates. However, I did check Hotwire and found what LOOKS like a nice hotel, but I have tried to do a lot of research and can't figure out which hotel or hotels it might be. Here is the info:

Area: Miami Int'l Airport

Stars: 2.5

"Best Value"

Airport Shuttle

Restaurant(s)

Pool(s)

Fitness Center

Laundry Facilities (self-serv)

$37/night

Anybody have any ideas?

Welcome to BetterBidding!

That $1 change is insignficant and to be expected based upon how HOTWIRE's business model works (see: HOTWIRE PRICES CHANGE DURING THE DAY)

This hotel has not yet been identified and i don't think i would go for it... expect something along the lines of a Days Inn or Hampton Inn.

What zone, star level, and how high did you try on Priceline?

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Thank you for the help. I think I have it narrowed down to the Days Inn Airport, Best Western Airport, Baymont Inn Airport, Hampton Inn Airport, and Comfort Inn Airport. All of these hotels have gotten favorable reviews on TripAdvisor, and for the price, it cannot be beaten. I think I will wait a little while before purchasing, just to see if any better deals can be found. If and when I purchase, I will add a new thread to let everybody know which hotel it was.

Thanks for the help!

You may not get a hotel cheaper, but there may better value out there, with the Miami Downtown zones being one of the best in the system (in my opinion). Great 3* hotels, close to the pier and restaurants close by for under $50/nite!