Priceline Hotel: 3* Seattle (Lynnwood-Edmonds) Courtyard North Lynnwood

pookie505
By pookie505,
in

Hi Everyone,

This is my first time using priceline (and of course using the betterbidding PRICELINE link). We are heading to Seattle next weekend for two nights 01/06/11 - 01/08/11. I am hoping for the Embassy Suites or Courtyard Marriott in Lynnwood.

So far I have bid:

$30 for 3* Lynnwood-Edmonds zone (rejected)

$34 for 3* Lynnwood-Edmonds + Lake Union zones (rejected)

$35 for 3* Lynnwood-Edmonds + Lake Union + North Everett (rejected)

I haven't been given a counter-offer. Should I wait the 24hrs and try again? Any tips would be appreciated :)

Welcome to BetterBidding!

With hotel direct rates for a 3* hotel in this area starting at ~$115/nite, your current bid of $35 is less than 1/3 of the prevailing rates which does not give you a high probability of success... what is your maximum bid for this stay?

Are you familiar with re-bidding as you do have ONE re-bid zones available when bidding 3* in this area which you don't appear to be using (see Priceline Re-Bidding Explained and feel free to ask questions and/or confirm your re-bid zone with the board before using). What are all acceptable zones (by PRICELINE name) for this stay?

Thanks for using the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your bidding.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Thanks everyone for your help.

I was bidding based on what others had got the hotel for (I think it was $34/37 that I saw on older posts). I was hoping to spend no more than $50 as our one night trip is now going to be 2.

I think I was doing the re-bidding correctly, but I will read the link again. I would be happy with Lynnwood-Edmonds, Lake Union, North Everett (with my preference in that order).