Priceline Hotel: *5 Singapore Bidding

giblet
By giblet,
in

I've just had some failed attempts for Singapore Jan 1-3.

Here's what I tried:

$90 *5 Marina Bay/City Hall

$101 *5 Marina Bay/City Hall - Riverside

$107 *5 Marina Bay/City Hall - Riverside - Financial District

I'd love to get into any of the *5 hotels in the Marina Bay/City Hall area. Not as excited about the Orchard Road options. It looks like the Conrad Centennial had a lot of wins in the $107-110 range, so I am hoping to go up to $110 tomorrow and try again. I was nervous to add another area (there's an East Coast that I think has no 5 star hotels) that I wouldn't want to stay in, so I think I have to wait.

Any bidding suggestions? This is my first attempt with Priceline so not sure if I am doing anything wrong. Thanks!

When bidding the 5* level in Singapore you currently have THREE re-bid zones available. Are you familiar with determining your re-bid zones using the technique in Priceline Re-Bidding Explained? Feel free to confirm your re-bid zones with the board or any questions you may have in determining which are your re-bid zones.

Also, rates for your dates are a little higher than usual, i suspect the NYE weekend may have something to do with it.

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

I think I understand it--that's why I added a new zone with each bid. There's another zone called "East Side" that I was afraid to add because I wasn't sure if they have any 5 star hotels there and I wouldn't want to stay there.

Also, is there any reason you moved my post that I posted in response to the other person's Singapore thread onto this thread? I wanted to make sure they saw my bids because it is for the same week.

I was afraid to add because I wasn't sure if they have any 5 star hotels there...