Priceline Hotel: 4* Chicago (Millennium Park-Loop-Grant Park) Hilton

julieg77
By julieg77,
in

Hi, I am new to priceline but I have done a lot of research on this site prior to posting. I need a Chicago hotel room for Thurs Nov 18th, preferably in the millennium grant park area. All of the 4* hotels are acceptable, however, I prefer not to have the Chicago Hilton Towers but I know I can't control that.

I looked at the handy calendar and saw that someone had gotten the hyatt regency for $62, on my date, which would be ideal. I just bid (using your link :) $64 for four star, millennium park area and got denied. Does that mean that the Hyatt Regency most likely does not have any more available priceline rooms for my date since my price had been accepted already by someone else? Could I place the same bid tomorrow and it get accepted or does it usually mean no more area available? How does that generally work? I saw another hotel in a different area (Intercontinel hotel) for $90 won on the December calendar, would I be better off to try that since that hotel has not been purchased yet on my preferred date?

any tips would be great. thanks in advance!

Julie,

I'm just a member, not a moderator, but will try to answer your questions so you can keep going.

For starters, the hotels can give/take away rooms to/from Priceline inventory at any time, so things vary a lot. The hotels can also raise or lower the acceptable winning rate. On the Hyatt web site the hotel shows availability for your date. This is a good sign that there can be rooms available on PL. The prior bidder didn't necessarily take the last room possible.

You can place exactly the same bid, a higher bid, or even a lower bid, tomorrow.

You need to expand your education a little though.

Priceline Re-Bidding Explained