Houston to Bangalore, India with Pricelines's Name your own price

s13
By s13,
in

Hello all, I stumbled across this site for the first today and wow! what a wonderful site. I have been searching the web for flight tickets from Houston to Bangalore, India. I will be travelling alone with my 18 month toddler. So far the cheapest I have found including taxes for both of us is $1610. So, I was thinking about Priceline's Name your own price. I have never used this feature before. Do you think it would be worth it for me in terms of difference in price to use this feature especially as I will be travelling with an infant? Also, has anyone ever used this feature for Houston to Bangalore flights? What would be a good price for me to start with on Priceline's Name your own price? Thanks all in advance for your help.

Welcome to BetterBidding!

First question is if you intend to buy a seat for your 18 month old or will s/he travel as a 'lap baby'?

Also, when bidding on airfare you don't have any control over the layover city or length of the layover (subject to PRICELINE's limits for international traveler), which may be a factor when traveling with a child.

Let us know the above and we'll advise accordingly.

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Hello, Thank u for ur response. My baby will be traveling as a lap child. I remember reading somewhere that there will be a maximum of one connection and a transit time of not more than 3 hours with Priceline's Name your own price. Is this true?

Not for international travel...

Click this link to go to PRICELINE... then on the top right corner select HELP >> FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS.

On the next page 'search by product' select Airline Tickets and enter the following (without the quotes) in the search box: 'Average International Connection Times' and click GO.