Priceline Hotel: 4* Newark (Jersey City) W Hotel Hoboken

El Georgino
By El Georgino,
in

Hello - i am a new member to this site. I have heard about this site before but never used it since I have never used Priceline before. So I am a newbee in both areas. I need some advice on how to obtain the hotel we prefer in NYC. We are travelling to NYC on 12/03-12/06 and I have searched Priceline for a 4* hotel in areas MDT-West, Central Park South, and MDT-East but have come up short. My max bid for these three areas was $225 per room. Also, I am looking for 2 rooms.

I have read the advice on how to keep on searching on Priceling by adding zones that do not contain 4* hotels and it was working fine last night but when I tried again this morning I kept receiving a duplicate request notice. Is that normal if I am rebidding the correct way?

Please advise. If more information is needed, please let me know and I will provide.

Thanks for all the help in advance. I have read a lot of topics on this site and am grateful for the tons of information out there.

Regards -

El Georgino

Welcome to Betterbidding. :)

If it has not been 24 hours since your last bid, then you are getting a repeat bid note. You are not able to make the same bid until 24 hours has passed.

What bids have you made so far for these dates, and what would be your desired budget per night?

Thank you for using the site's HOTWIRE or PRICELINE links to start your purchases and searches.

Thank you for replying.

I did $165, $180, $200, $205, and then $225 for areas MDT-West, Central Park South, and MDT-East for a 4* hotel. After each rejection I would proceed to add a zone without a 4* but came short each time.

I may be hoping for too much by bidding low but I figured wat do I have to lose. I was really trying to stay under $225 per night if I could for those areas. Maybe I need to look at other areas?

Thanks!