Priceline Hotel: London end of october

mmj89
By mmj89,
in

My boyfriend and I are going to London in the end of october, 23-27th.

A friend of mine recommended priceline, but I've never tried it before.

The areas I've looked at so far is :

Mayfair/Soho

Westminister

Kensinngton/Chelsea

Are there any other areas you would recommend? We would like to live as central as possible for attractions etc.

To be on the safe side, as we dont know what hotel we've booked until it's final, we are looking for hotels that are rated 4 stars or more.

Our budget maximum is 170 usd/night. (I guess this excludes 5 star hotels, but 4 star hotels are fine :)

Thank you for any replies :)

Regards Maike, Norway

You might look at the Priceline and Hotwire Calendar of Wins (just above on this page). Enter your dates (or even a longer range up to 14 days) and select Other Countries - Priceline. You will see the results some bidders have reported here.

I personally think London is easy enough to move around in, that I usually just bid all zones. Or at least all the more central ones. It seems the things I want to do are usually scattered across the city and I end up using the tube or bus anyway.

Romelle

HOTWIRE has a 5* hotel in the Kensington-Chelsea-Battersea Park zone for $205/nite, so a 5* on PRICELINE at $170/nite may not be totally out of the question... did you want to try for a 5* hotel up to your limit first OR is your goal for this stay the least expensive 4* or better?

Let us know and we'll suggest a strategy for you to follow.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

• 2 weeks later...

Im sorry I didnt reply earlier, there has been som changes.

New travelling dates: oct 30th - nov 02.

Still 2 people

I think a 4 star will do :)

Our budget maximum is still 170 usd/night.