LGB Long Beach Midsize Hertz

jaybone9
By jaybone9,
in

Through Hotwire, I managed to book a midsize for $16.95/day at Hertz, Long Beach Airport. Total came to $157.74 for 7 days. No complaints here so far. $16.95 seemed to be the steady hot rate for the last 2 days and noticed it went up a $1 after I booked. Next best deal I could find elsewhere was in the $230-$250 range.

Now I'm hoping all works out at the check-out counter.

Jay

**EDIT: (typo in title) dates - 9/26/10 to 8/3/10

Congratulations on your success!

Looks like a nice deal vs. a conventional booking. Can you confirm the dates are Sept 26-Oct 3?

Thank you for sharing your win with the board.

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.

Enjoy your stay.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

• 1 month later...

This is my first time ever using Hotwire. Here's my post-booking car rental experience with Hotwire/Hertz LGB.

LGB was a great little airport. Nice alternative to the crazy crowded LAX. So I arrived at the Long Beach Hertz car rental with absolutely no line up. The agent that helped me was very pleasant and hassle free with my Hotwire booking. However initially he didn't offer or suggest options to what I was entitled to, which was a midsized sedan (Mazda6 or equivilant) as stated in my Hotwire itinerary. Instead, the agent went right ahead and processed a Nissan Versa which is I know for a fact is a compact vehicle (I know because my gf owns one). Shortly after, he tried to upsell me a convertable, which I kindly refused.