Priceline Hotel: Seattle Downtown. Pikes Peak 3* and UP 8-28 and 8-29

MileHighCoug
By MileHighCoug,
in

I am looking for a 3 star or higher hotel in the Seattle Downtown area listed as Pikes Peak on PRICELINE. I was wondering if anyone had any bidding help for this location for the nights of Saturday Aug 28th and Sunday Aug 29th. This location seems to be the best for going to a baseball game and eating down at the Piers. I am new to PRICELINE so any help as far as how/when to bid would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

I think you're talking about the Downtown-Pike Place zone?

If you would like to get help with a bidding strategy so please post your budget/night and your preferred star rating for the hotel.

You can start your bidding now, no need to wait. Please read this link: Should i Bid Early or Close to Arrival Date

Let us know how we can help you further.

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.

Yellowdog.

PS. I have some questions for you in your previous Hotwire post. Can you please follow-up this.

This location seems to be the best for going to a baseball game and eating down at the Piers.

I disagree. I went to Seattle for the very same reason and purposely stayed at the airport. A 3* hotel should be won for those dates for less than $50. (I paid $52 per night after taxes for a list $200 before tax). If you are using a car you will be charged at least $20 and another $20 at the game for parking. Safeco field isn't in walking distance from Pike Place so you'll still need transportation. A 3* in Pike Place area should be around $90 before taxes. Seattle has a nice, new light rail that takes ~30 minutes from the airport. Price is $5 round trip. A few more stops past Stadium and you are in downtown Seattle. You'll be paying ~$90 per night before taxes in Pike Place.

See this thread for the exact dates, rating and area that you request:

Priceline Downtown Seattle