Priceline Hotel: 4* Vancouver (Downtown) Renaissance Harbourside

countryman68
By countryman68,
in

I am new to this website and I have never used Hotwire or Priceline before, but I am considering trying one of the services for an upcoming trip to Vancouver. My question---Is there more chance of having my bid accepted if it is submitted a few days before my date of arrival or should the bid be submitted 4-6 weeks before the date of arrival? Any thoughts about this? Thank you for any ideas.

Welcome to Betterbidding. :)

There is no way to know for sure; it depends on the dates, the city, events, seasons, etc. Some have had success waiting until the last minute. On the other hand, some have chosen to wait until the last minute and have found that prices have ramped up out of their desired price range in the meantime. Overall, it's a matter of taking regular rates into account, looking at HOTWIRE prices and judging the possible upside/downside for prices for those particular dates. You can read more about this in our PRICELINE FAQ

Please use the site's HOTWIRE or PRICELINE links to start your purchases and searches.

• 1 month later...

This was my first time ever using Priceline. I decided to go through the Better Bidding Website To place my Priceline Bid for a one night stay at a 4 star Vancouver, BC downtown hotel. After some bartering, a bid was accepted for $120 including all the fees and taxes. I was booked at the Renaissance Vancouver Hotel Harbourside.