Priceline Hotel: 4* in Downtown Vancouver

iBilly
By iBilly,
in

Hi All,

Need help bidding for a 4 star hotel in *Downtown Vancouver. I place an initial bid for $65 and got rejected. To Rebid, I would have to wait 24 hours (im guessing.) but based on what I read in the forms, I can add another zone that doesn't have 4-star and rebid right away.

Based on my understanding and what I see in the priceline site..."City Hall - Downtown Vancouver South" does not have any 4 star hotels. So am I safe in checking that zone as an additional zone and re-bidding? I will still only get a place on "Downtown Vancouver" right? For my understanding I think this it how it works, but just want to confirm it before I try as I'm new to this.

Also, what would you suggest as a good rebidding price?

Thanks Alot guys!!!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

Yes, at the moment, City Hall is a re-bid zone when bidding 4* in Vancouver (but you should always doublecheck, using the technique at Priceline Re-Bidding Explained, to make sure nothing has changed since you last looked). HOWEVER, you actually have FIVE such re-bid zones available... i'd suggesting confirming your FIVE re-bid zones with the board and we'll then suggest a complete strategy for you to follow. If you read Priceline Re-Bidding Explained and are confused, just post back and we'll break it down further for you.

What are the date(s) of your stay? What is your maximum bid?

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

From what I understand the re-bid zones are: (am I correct? I followed the steps outlined on the link)

Re-bid Zone1: City Hall - Downtown Vancouver South

Re-bid Zone2: Coquitlam - Burnaby

Re-bid Zone3: Langley

Re-bid Zone4: North Vancouver

Re-bid Zone5: Surrey - Pitt Meadows