Air Fare from LAX to MQT

Sideband Samurai
By Sideband Samurai,
in

Hi Everyone,

I am new to the priceline bidding, and want to make sure I have maximum success. I have taken the time to read some of the forum posts but I feel to keep things alive I thought I would ask for some help.

first I am traveling from LAX (Los Angeles) to MQT (Marquette MI) on May 17, and returning on May 31. My dates are some what flexible but not much. the sooner I get home to see my grandmother who is sick the better for me. Now I will not be able to leave earlier than May 17th though.

Here is what I found on Orbits: Price with out Tax: $378.00 With Fees and Taxes: $413.00

Pricing update: I just did a retail price scan today and the prices have gone up New prices are as follows: Price with out tax: $428.00 with Fees and Taxes $463, this is in just 24 hours!

Here is an example itinerary: This trip will always result in changing planes as I have to use a regional jet to get to the Upper Peninsula

Leave Mon, May 17

Delta Air Lines 244
Delta Air Lines

Depart: 10:30am
Arrive: 4:02pm

Los Angeles, CA (LAX)
Minneapolis, MN (MSP)
1 stop

Change planes. Time between flights: 2hr 58min

Delta Air Lines 3323
operated by MESABA DBA DELTA CONNECTION
Delta Air Lines

Depart: 7:00pm
Arrive: 9:15pm

Minneapolis, MN (MSP)
Marquette, MI (MQT)

Total duration: 7hr 45min

Return:

Mon, May 31

Delta Air Lines 3332
operated by MESABA DBA DELTA CONNECTION
Delta Air Lines

Depart: 5:20pm
Arrive: 6:45pm

Marquette, MI (MQT)
Detroit, MI (DTW)
1 stop

Change planes. Time between flights: 0hr 35min

Delta Air Lines 1819
Delta Air Lines

Depart: 7:20pm
Arrive: 9:23pm

Detroit, MI (DTW)
Los Angeles, CA (LAX)

Total duration: 7hr 3min[/code]

I will not bother to list the others as they are all exactly the same price. Hotwire, priceline, [url=http://www.jdoqocy.com/click-1492259-10515014]Expedia[/url]. Some obscure "discount" sites were even more expensive than this price. (for the lowest that is).