Priceline Hotel: Resort Maui (Ka'anapali - Lahaina) Sheraton Maui

genuine7288
By genuine7288,
in

WOW I checked your dates on Hotwire and the rates are low. I would start at $140 in the Kaanapali area and increase your bid by $5 each time. You have two free rebids for Kaanapali resorts and I think you have a good chance to win a room for $140 or $150 per night. If your not sure of the free rebids please ask before bidding!

I'm a total newbie.....

I bid $140 for a resort in Lahaina/Kaanapali and got rejected. I tried to rebid up to $150 but it wouldn't let me without me changing one of the travel details. Since I'm pretty set with staying in Lahaina at a resort, I wasn't sure what I should do. Should I wait 72 hours or shoud I try the 72 hour rebidding strategy by selecting a different region that doesn't have resorts listed? It looks like as long as I don't add Wailea into the mix, I should be fine. Is that a correct statement?

Thanks BBBB. I just wrote another post regarding this...I tried $140 but it got rejected. I tried increasing my bid to $150 but it wouldn't let me without me adding in another change. Since I'm pretty set on just staying in a resort in Lahaina area, I was afraid to add in another region. What do you think I should do?

Thanks again for responding. I'm so clueless.

Welcome to BetterBidding!

Before bidding you'll need to know about re-bid zones, which are explained in this thread: PRICELINE RE-BIDDING EXPLAINED. Please read the previous thread and ask any questions and/or confirm your re-bid zones with the board (to avoid any mistakes).

This is how i would bid:

Select Resort Ka'anapali-Lahania

Bid $130, if rejected add re-bid zone1 and...

Bid $140.

If rejected close that browser and re-access Priceline however you did previously.

Select Resort Ka'anapali-Lahania and re-bid zone2...

Bid $150, if rejected add re-bid zone1 and...

Bid $160.