Newbie Help

wendlle
By wendlle,
in

I've never used priceline before as I am a bit of a planner. I like to know where I'm going to be.

BUT the Aussie dollar is tanking and It is making my trip to Disneyland a disaster. I need a good deal. So It has bought me here.

I sort of know how it all works. I'm happy to get a "mystery hotel" for an amazing deal but I am scared.

This trip will just be myself and my 4yo Daughter, we must be in walking distance to Disneyland - I was looking at the Castle Inn and Suites - that's as far away as I'd like to be - 10min walk total.

We're looking at Nov 10 - 20th

Two beds or 1 King fine, don't need pool or anything fancy. Breakfast would be a bonus but in no way essential.

Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Welcome to BetterBidding!

We're glad you're here... and you'll be glad you're here too, as we take the guesswork out of HOTWIRE and PRICELINE EXPRESS.:wink:

One key bit of information missing from your post above is your budget, as that will more likely be the deciding factor as far as what type of hotel and star rating you shoot for.

Assuming you know the area a little and the name of some of the hotels that you are hoping for, i would start as follows:
1) use our BiddingHelper.com tool, enter your location and dates, and click the search button

2) once the results are shown click the HOTWIRE EASY VIEW tab (or the PRICELINE EXPRESS tab) and on the left side of the page filter the results to only the zones that you are interested in and are nearby the entrance to Disneyland

3) within each of the results hover your mouse over the 'SEE MATCH from HOTEL LIST' button and the likely name of that hotel will be shown