Loading...

Priceline Hotel: 2* Houston (Woodlands) Holiday Inn Express


goldendeal
By goldendeal,
in

Recommended Posts

Sorry this post is so late, had a major problem with a hotel booked through priceline and had to rebook another hotel.

The problem hotel was * Crossland Houston/Woodlands .

i emailed priceline but have not recieved a response yet, below is my letter to priceline which details the problem.

Upon arrival at the property,( * Crossland Houston/Woodlands) it was found to be currently under major

construction renovation and is not in an acceptable condition. I spoke to

the manager, Louis Figueroa, and he appologized for the extremely poor

condition of the hotel and the inconveniences it presented; however, since

the room was prepaid through Priceline, he said I would need to contact

Priceline for the refund. The original stay was for May 13, 2005. The

. Due to the major construction underway at

the hotel, it did not meet the standard criteria as well as presenting

severe safey issues. Therefore, I was forced to rebook at another Priceline

hotel. (Holiday Inn Express Hotel )

Not sure what priceline will do if anything, but this hotel was not fit to stay in due to the construction and was a serrious safty hazzard.

Link to comment

Sorry to hear things didn't go according to plan for you.

Was the Crossland construction due to a conversion to an Extended Stay that we discussed previously? Did you try calling Priceline's customer service while you were at the hotel?

Please keep us updated as to the outcome and/or if you hear anything back from priceline.

Good Luck (and thanks for the additional post).

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Link to comment

Not sure what the major construction is about, but im surprised priceline would use this hotel in the condition it was in...it was in shambles.

My "many" calls and emails to priceline, is at a point where they say I must talk to a Priceline specialist". I spoke to the specialist

, and they say they must contact the manager of the hotel which they have tried to do but he never seems to be there. I am suppose to get a call back on Monday after priceline attempts to speak to the manager....again. Priceline says a assistant manager will not due...why? I have no idea.. all they need to do is confirm the hotel is under construction. I have never had a problem with priceline before, they can look at my past history, ive never had a compliant . I am tempted to drive to this "hotel" and take pictures to send them if i thought it would help. Will keep betterbidding informed.

PS...yes i did call when at the hotel, the very same night. Priceline saw that I booked another hotel through priceline the for the same night.

Link to comment
Need help with your own trip?

Register now, we have a huge community of travel enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have.

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account
Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
EXCLUSIVELY at BetterBidding:
5% OFF

PRICELINE COUPON


(click here) and use

promo code

: BB5HTL23

(Express Hotels or most Pay Now Hotels / max $50 discount... expires 03/31/2023)
QUICKQUOTE [X]
PRICELINE & HOTWIRE on one screen!
NOTE: Priceline searches for
DOUBLE OCCUPANCY ONLY
Room %roomN%:
Age of child:
FINDFAST[X]
×
×
  • Create New...