Priceline Hotel: 5* Midtown East - May 23, 2015-May 26, 2015

ohbrother3000
By ohbrother3000,
in

We are planning a quick trip to NYC for the Memorial Day Weekend and Midtown East seems to be a good spot to score a decent 5* hotel and be close to Central Park, Times Square, etc.  I'd prefer to be in the Central Park South area but it seems like the Westhouse is the only 5* that continuously gets awarded in that area and it has had a few poor reviews lately and requires a daily fee.  I need some assistance from the professionals on this board before I pull the trigger because I'm not seeing many 5* hotels booked in the Midtown East area.  It's interesting because the Express Deal and Name Your Own Price might end up being different hotels. This is my first time posting for assistance and I've booked through the links quite a bit in the past so I'm familiar with the process I think.  I would appreciate any ideas as to which hotels these might be and any potential bids on the Name Your Own Price if time permits.  Thanks for the help!

The Express Deal for a 5* Midtown East from May 23-26, 2015 looks like this:

advertised at $391 per night

Rated 8.0 out of 10 or higher (which means it's probably between an 8 and 8.9 rating)

Amenities: Pets Allowed, Fitness Center, Business Center

Bed Choice Available: 1 King Bed Luxury Room - $391/nt, 1 Bedroom Suite/1 King Bed - $475/nt, etc.

The Name Your Own Price for 5* Midtown East from May 23-26, 2015 looks like this:

says that the median price is $334
Rated 9+ out of 10 or higher (which means it's probably between a 9 and 9.9 rating)
Amenities: Pets Allowed, Fitness Center, Free Breakfast, Business Center

Welcome (officially) to BetterBidding!

This is my first time posting for assistance and I've booked through the links quite a bit in the past...