All Activity

This stream auto-updates     

  1. Past hour
  2. Looking at 10/3-10/4/19, 2 adults Erie (Erie South) 3* $71 Amenities Include: Free breakfast, Free parking, Free internet, Pet friendly, Indoor pool(s), Airport shuttle, Smoke-free rooms, Fitness center, Pool(s) and more... (90% recommended) Reveal hotels does not give any ideas. I am thinking through research it is likely Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Erie. Thoughts?
  3. Yesterday
  4. For this offer: 5* The Strip - Northeast (<-- CLICK HERE and confirm your dates on the landing page) for $109/nite with: Business Center Restaurant Airport Shuttle Indoor or Outdoor Pool Casino Fitness Center ==> Venetian is my best guess PRICELINE has gotten much better at showing if there is a resort fee or not, but in the handful of situations where there is no resort fee shown but the hotel does in fact collect one, you will still need to pay it. I will add that if you're looking for a 5 star hotel on the strip (or just about any star rated hotel on the strip) you should expect to have to pay a resort fee as all of the hotels are charging one these days. Please remember to return to BetterBidding and use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases... or thru our sister site MAPSandHOTELS.com for your regular rate purchases. Let us know how it goes or if we can be of further help. PS- please also follow-up your previous Priceline Las Vegas hotel thread with whatever you ended up doing for that leg of the trip. Please remember to follow-up your threads with your wins/decisions as you make them (even if you don't ultimately use PRICELINE / HOTWIRE, cancel the trip, book direct, etc) as this help keep the board better organized and more useful for everyone... as well as being a courtesy to anyone who took the time to help with your travel plans. Thanks!
  5. Hi BetterBidding, Can you please help to identify the following information for which hotel is going to be. In addition, if there is no showing "Resort Fee dues at the hotel" by the end of check out page, am I still going to have to be charged it later? cause some other hotels on express priceline would hsow but some didn't. Thank you so much. Fitness Shuttle Business center Casino Restaurant No smoking
  6. Welcome (officially) to BetterBidding! For this offer: 2.5* Downtown New Orleans (<-- CLICK HERE and confirm your dates on the landing page) for $90/nite with: Airport Shuttle Free Breakfast Fitness Center Restaurant Free Internet available Free Internet Indoor or Outdoor Pool Casino ==> Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown Please remember to return to BetterBidding and use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases... or thru our sister site MAPSandHOTELS.com for your regular rate purchases. Let us know how it goes or if we can be of further help. PS- if you have had any priceline or hotwire purchases in the last 5+ years since joining the board please begin to share your results so that others can benefit from the information, just as you are hoping to gain insight from those who have posted before you. Thanks!
  7. Any help on identifying this hotel. Can't find in list. Hotel Amenities : Free Internet Available Free Breakfast Outdoor Swimming Pool Airport Shuttle No Smoking Rooms/Facilities Fitness Center Handicapped Rooms/Facilities Casino Restaurant Free Internet Access Swimming Pool
  8. Thank you for closing this thread with your decision. Please remember to return to BetterBidding and use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases... or thru our sister site MAPSandHOTELS.com for your regular rate purchases. Hope you had a good trip.
  9. Congratulations on your success and thank you for sharing your win with the board, helping us confirm this property for the Priceline Express Hotel List. Please remember to follow-up your threads with your wins/decisions as you make them (even if you don't ultimately use PRICELINE / HOTWIRE, cancel the trip, book direct, etc) as this help keep the board better organized and more useful for everyone... as well as being a courtesy to anyone who took the time to help with your travel plans. Please click the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
  10. We decided to keep our direct booking with this one since we wanted to be on property.
  11. I got the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. It was great -thanks! In regards to Bonnet Creek - we decided to book direct and I updated that thread 😉
  12. Sorry to hear you're not enjoying your stay at this property. I don't know much about this hotel in particular, but there is not much to see/do in this area and the hotel selection reflect it... most hotels in this neighborhood have seen better days! With the poor reviews (even from HOTWIRE customers) you may want to reach out to them regarding this one, let them know that it's overrated, and that you didn't get what was promised in terms of star rating/quality. You may get some HotDollars to use towards a future purchase, but in addition you will also increase the chances that this hotel gets downgraded to a lower star rated property. Thank you for sharing your win with the board and helping us add this property to the New York City Hotwire Hotel List. Please click the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases. Hopefully you have an early departure and will be on your way quickly in the morning (after the free breakfast, of course)
  13. If you see “free breakfast” in the list of amenities, stay away! This property is vastly overrated (by Expedia and its affiliates), no better than a Motel 6 except with musty rooms. Realistically, one star or maximum two. Hotwire no bargain either — final price with fees equal or higher than walk-up rate. No airport shuttle either (property is a few blocks from Jamaica Station). Very disappointed. Other listed amenities: free parking, free internet, bed choice.
  14. Last week
  15. You're welcome! Hope you find RevealHotels.com as useful as all of our other tools and features.
  16. Sounds good, but as i mentioned, i can't vouch for it anymore since they have moved... maybe you'll give me the updated review. No matter if the pizza is better, worse, or unchanged... i'm sure you'll have a great trip!
  17. Congratulations on your success! Glad to see you received a great deal for this stay... a substantial upgrade to the hotels you were originally considering for not really much more in price. Thank you for sharing your win with the board. Please click the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases. Enjoy your stay.
  18. I tried today and I book the Hyatt Regency!! A great Offer Thanks again!! 🙂
  19. Congratulations on your success! Glad to see you received the hotel you were hoping for and that you're happy with the results! (and that you were able to use the new Hotwire Coupon ) As you're heading back from the city one nite, if you're looking for a late nite 'snack' stay on the N or W train to the Broadway stop (don't confuse with Manhattan's Broadway, this is in Astoria/Queens) this place has one of the best square slices around (other pizza/food there is 'ok', but the square slices are what shine... and if you're just ordering slices you need to sit at the 'pizzeria area' on the left rather than the 'restaurant' area on the right: Sac's Place 3511 35th Ave (or you could make it an expensive lunch by ordering a whole square pie OR pair with some salads/appetizers/entrees for a casual dinner) EDIT TO ADD: i just learned that they closed this location and moved to 'Kaufman Astoria Studios'... but i can't vouch if things are the same at the new location, apparently no slices at the new location (for the time being) and they have left their coal over at the old location, so tough call to make... i'll have to try to do some 'research' next time i'm out that way Thank you for sharing your results and using the HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your purchase. Enjoy your stay.
  20. got it: Wyndham, we used the link provided and the promo code of 5% Thanks for your help!
  21. Correct, which is why i tried to clarify before proceeding. So you have the Villa Florence Hotel Hotel option above thru HOTWIRE, or you have this option from PRICELINE EXPRESS: 4* Union Square West (<-- CLICK HERE and confirm your dates on the landing page) for $249/nite with: Pets Allowed Business Center Restaurant Free Internet Fitness Center Free Internet in public areas ==> Hotel Adagio is our guess for this one. NOTE that all priceline reservations are for double occupancy, this this offer provides a 'Bed Choice' of 2 Queen Beds. Although technically your room is still booked for double occupancy, i don't know of anyone who has yet had an issue showing up with a 3rd/4th guests when a specific room type was booked and that room is designed to accommodate the number of guests in the group. Also, as priceline doesn't indicate that this property has a resort fee (whereas the HOTWIRE above does) the price difference between the two is not as much as it may appear at first glance. Thoughts on either of these? Please remember to return to BetterBidding and use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases... or thru our sister site MAPSandHOTELS.com for your regular rate purchases.
  22. Thank you very much for your reply. Two rooms would be ideal indeed. I do not think that there are that many hotels that offer rooms for more than 5 people.
  23. Welcome to BetterBidding! Are you searching for 2 rooms? (as HOTWIRE only allows you to search for up to quad occupancy per room) If not, are you just hoping for the best that the room will be able to accommodate 5 guests? Let us know the above and we'll move forward from there, as our suggestions will differ based upon the number of rooms/guests that you're looking for in order to accommodate 5 people. Please remember to return to BetterBidding and use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases... or thru our sister site MAPSandHOTELS.com for your regular rate purchases. PS- to answer your question regarding the hotel above: 4* HOTWIRE Union Square East for $203 Boutique Smoke Free Fitness Restaurant Business Hi-Speed Internet Room Accessible Bathroom Accessible Roll-in Shower ==> Villa Florence Hotel Hotel is the best guess for this one
  24. Hello Looking for Hotwire chances for 8 - 12 July 2020 for 4 adults and 1 child (13). Saw this hot deal: 4* Union Square East Area 8-12 July 2020 $203 Got any better deals? For us the whole union square area is good, also pacific heights and financial district (you can imagine our acceptable perimeter from union square) We're all new to Hotwire and we're from Europe so it's all a bit confusing for us. Hope you can help! Thanks! 🙂
  25. New hotels can/are added all the time, some hotels are removed, as well as the star rating of exiting hotels being upgraded/downgraded. As well, remember that when bidding on Priceline the star rating you choose is the minimum that you're willing to accept, so an upgrade to a higher rated hotel is also always a possibility as well. However, if you're not yet ready to commit at this point in time i wouldn't get too wrapped up in trying to figure out the results based upon what is showing today, as a LOT can potentially happen/change between now and when you're plans are firm. Please remember to return to BetterBidding and use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases... or thru our sister site MAPSandHOTELS.com for your regular rate purchases. Let us know if/when your plans are firm and you're ready to move forward.
  1. Load more activity