Priceline Hotel: *3-4 Hotel San Fran 8/29/06-8/31/06

lovefletch
By lovefletch,
in

Hi, I am looking for a 3-4 star hotel in San Fran (use, usw, fisherman's wharf- something centrally located) for 8/29-8/31. I haven't tried priceline yet, since I am new to it, any suggestions on bidding and stuff? I really appreciate any help. :)

Edited: Our budget is $80-90 a night, but we would like to do better, esp. since I read one post that said $45 for parking! Ahhh...is that typical?

Okay, I read through everything. I hope I am doing this right.

I will use savingsbarn.com (bookmarked it) if I go through Priceline, and if I do hotwire, I will use any links on here.

So, that said, I will revise my desire for san fran.

2* (but don't want econo lodge, as long as it is true two star)- 3* for the dates 8/29-8/31. 1 room NS, USE, USW, and the budget is under a $100 per night, with taxes, with parking. Is this possible at this price? Not trying to be too cheap, I would just rather spend the money on going out than on the hotel and parking.

If you want to use an opaque service (and reap the rewards of the deep discounts that are available) you need to be willing to accept a few of the 'unknowns'. Besides the unknown of the hotel received, this also includes:

-not guaranteeing a non-smoking (or smoking room)

-parking charges, if any

-willing to accept the star rating assigned by the service used