Priceline Hotel: 3* San Francisco (Fishermans Wharf) Hilton

trima
By trima,
in

I've never used priceline before and I never thought I would but, somehow, here I am. It's kind of exciting.

This is what I'm looking for:

• Check-in: May 9, 2006 (tue) Check-out: May 12, 2006 (fri)
  • Fisherman's Wharf area
    (I could maybe do Union Sqaure East if there is a convincing reason for doing so)
  • 4* or possibly 3* hotel
  • The maximum I am willing to bid is $86. But of course lower is better.

Sorry if I'm missing some pertinent information, this is all so new to me. How do I go about the bidding process? What is a good starting bid?

You have three re-bid zones at the 4* level in San Francisco. If you're not familiar with re-bidding please read Priceline Re-Bidding Explained and feel free to ask questions and/or confirm your re-bid zones with the board before proceeding.

Select 4* Fishermans Wharf...

Bid $70, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $75, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $78, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $80.

Any questions feel free to ask.

Good Luck and let us know how it goes.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Well I very apprehensively tried this whole rebidding strategy. I say apprehesive because I was nervous about somehow getting a room in a zone I did not really want. What if I *thought* I understood the re-bidding strategy but I didn't actually? Well thankfully I think I understand it, but nonetheless I wasn't successful this first time around.

I did use the link through savingsbarn.com.

This is what I tried:

Bid $70, rejected so I added re-bid zone (Cathedral Hill - which didn't have any 4* hotels)...

Bid $75, rejected so I added re-bid zone (Civic Center - which didn't have any 4* hotels)...

Bid $80, rejected so I decided to stop for today.