Priceline Hotel: Newbie - London 5* 2 nights

divorcingjack
By divorcingjack,
in

Hi all, 

I'm new to Priceline and am devoting the next couple of days to finding a nice 5* in central-ish london, bloomsbury/kensington ideally. A 2 night trip (no kids!) - a treat for myself and my husband. There haven't been too many winning bids that I can see for 5* recently, so I'm after a bidding strategy. I don't really want to pay over about $140/night, so I'm aware I might have to downgrade to 4* to get this. 

Off to do some reading and research! Just one quick question - does the bidding helper "use" up a bid on priceline? I'm a bit confused as to how it works. 

Thanks!

dj 

Welcome to BetterBidding!

The BiddingHelper.com tool does not 'take away' any of your PRICELINE bids... it's simply a tool that allows you to easily see your options with both PRICELINE, PRICELINE EXPRESS, and HOTWIRE with just one search.  As well, using the GREEN 'See All Amenities' button in the BiddingHelper.com EASY VIEW tab for HOTWIRE ensures you're seeing the complete amenity set for each property.  Lastly, in both the EASY VIEW tab and the PRICELINE EXPRESS tab each has a 'IS THIS A GOOD PRICE' feature that shows you hotels of the same star rating in the nearby area so you can make sure that the 'opaque' (PRICELINE / HOTWIRE) rate that you're seeing is a good price vs. a regular rate purchase in that area (or maybe you find a great price for a hotel that you're willing to book direct)

To get started, rates are date specific... what are the actual dates of your trip?

Please remember to return to BetterBidding and use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases... or thru our sister site MAPSandHOTELS.com for your regular rate purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases