Priceline Hotel: Manhattan, May 6-8

SVenus113
By SVenus113,
in

Hello,

I'm so glad to have found this site.  I've never used NYOP before.

I'm in a wedding this weekend and the hotel the bride is staying at is too expensive.  I'm looking for alternatives, as cheap as possible but within somewhat close range of Upper West Side.

I'm thinking 3 star and up is more than fine, though I guess I'd be willing to do 2.5 stars and up.  

Neighborhoods I'd consider:  Upper West Side, Upper East Side, Central Park South, maybe Chelsea, maybe even Harlem  (I think that is close enough to UWS).

If I could get under $100 a night that would be fantastic. Dare I bid $75/night and see what I get?

Thanks!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

I'm very familiar with NYC... where exactly is the wedding taking place (or where is the bride staying if you think that is where you will need to go to/get from most often)?

Please remember to return to BetterBidding and use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases... or thru our sister site MAPSandHOTELS.com for your regular rate purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

$75 is unlikely at times other than the slowest period of the year (Jan/Feb). With Spring, rates do start to really ramp up although these dates aren't quite as bad as usual.

I'm seeing on PRICELINE EXPRESS (and you can use the BB coupon code in my signature):

Please confirm the correct dates of travel are showing on the detail page after clicking the links below.

3.5* Times Square - Theatre District for $118
Pets Allowed
Business Center
Free Internet
Free Breakfast
Fitness Center
No Smoking Rooms/Facilities
>>>Guess would be the Staybridge Suites TS. While not the location you were looking for,  $118 (-5% BB coupon) and free breakfast is a pretty nice offer for NYC in May.

3.5* Chelsea Area for $131
Free Internet
Fitness Center
No Smoking Rooms/Facilities