Hotwire Hotel: Help June NYC cool hotel, hip neighborhood

Travelgull
By Travelgull,
in

We are looking for a cool hotel in a hip neighborhood near subway from June 9 to 13, 2017 for 2 adults. Budget up to USD220 including taxes and resort fees. We've been advised to stay in Union Square, Soho or Chelsea. LES is perhaps a bit too edgy for the first-time visitor accompanying me. What suggestions?

I am new to Betterbidding and Hotwire and wish to thank this great community for their time and advice.

Welcome to BetterBidding!

How about this PRICELINE EXPRESS offer (confirm your dates on the landing page of and links provided below):

4.5* Chelsea Area for $177
Pets Allowed
Business Center
Restaurant
Fitness Center
No Smoking Rooms/Facilities
==> best guess for this property would be the INNSIDE New York Nomad.  This property does charge a resort fee which would put you over budget, but using the discount link and code in my signature only puts you over by about $35, if you're able to stretch your budget a bit

If the above is not an option you could consider this alternative:

4* SoHo - Tribeca for $188
Restaurant
Free Internet
No Smoking Rooms/Facilities

==> Arlo Hudson Square would be my best guess here

... and one offer from HOTWIRE:

4* Union Square - Flatiron for $159.00
Fitness
Business
Deaf Accessible
Travel Accessible
Handicapped Parking
==> guess for this one would be the Avalon Hotel (but even with the lower price the resort fee puts this inline with the other offers above, just slightly over your $220 all-in budget)

Do any of the above seem to fit your needs?

Please remember to return to BetterBidding and use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases... or thru our sister site MAPSandHOTELS.com for your regular rate purchases.

Let us know what you decide and how it goes or how we can be of further help.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases