Priceline Hotel: 4.5* New York (Times Square - Theatre District) The Premier Hotel Times Square

CBakhru
By CBakhru,
in

Hello all,

I am new to BetterBidding and was hoping to get some help with deciding on a hotel in Times Square for my upcoming visit to NYC.

My wife and I will be vacationing in nyc from April 26th through April 30th of this year. The star levels I am looking for are either 4.5 or 5 star. I would like to keep my search limited to the TS zone for now. I am interested in these two deals from Priceline Express and was wondering whether you could please provide me with your best guess as to which hotels these might be?

Express Deal 1 (check-in 04/26/2017; check-out 04/30/2017):

4.5 star hotel in Times Square - Theater District Area
8+ / 10 guest rating
bed choice available
14% off (was $313; now $269 with this deal)
Amenities: Pets Allowed, Fitness Center, Business Center
(I wanted to include all amenities above, but for some reason clicking on "view all" on the Priceline site is not working for me.)

Express Deal 2 (check-in 04/26/2017; check-out 04/30/2017):

5 star hotel in Times Square - Theater District Area
9+ / 10 guest rating
bed choice available
16% off (was $357; now $300 with this deal)
Amenities: Fitness Center, Pets Allowed, Restaurant
(I wanted to include all amenities above, but for some reason clicking on "view all" on the Priceline site is not working for me.)

Another question I had is: if I wanted to try to score a 4.5 or 5-star hotel in the Times Square area for slightly less money than what is given in the offers above by using Priceline's name your own price feature, how much do you suggest I bid? Would bidding somewhere between $230-$250 reasonable, or do you recommend increasing this amount a bit?

Any help you can provide with the above would be truly appreciated.

Thanks!

Welcome to Betterbidding.

On PRICELINE EXPRESS, I'm seeing: