Priceline Hotel: Copley Square - Back Bay Area Hotel

chiguy613
By chiguy613,
in

I am going to Boston arriving 7-18 leaving 7-20 and found a PRICELINE EXPRESS deal on priceline for $230, I am looking to stay in the Copley sq area.

Amenities for express deal include:

Pets allowed

Free Internet

Business center

Fitness center

Restaurant

Bed Choice available

Guest rating is 9+

I've searched priceline for above and rating and it looks like it would be the Loews hotel which is $339+ a night right now to book.  

Would anyone advice NYOP for even lower for a 4 start or similar price for a 4.5 star?  $230 would be a great deal for Lowes, but just wondering if there is any advice since this is my first time, thanks!!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

I would agree that this PRICELINE EXPRESS option is likely the Loews.

Whether to take this offer depends how much you like this specific hotel offered and the certainty of a well reviewed hotel (as evidenced by the 9.0+ user review rating of this offer)

If you were to bid for any hotel in the zone... how much savings vs. the $230/nite rate of this 'known' hotel (or at least known that it has an excellent rating)?

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases... or thru our sister site MAPS and HOTELS.com for your regular rate purchases.

Let us know your thoughts and how you'd like to proceed, or how it goes, and we will try to assist further.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

I have stayed with Loews in other cities and always have had a great experience.  The price point and location are great, just that underlying feeling I'm hoping it's Loews:)

In the Copley sq area, the only 4.5 star I can find is the Fairmont.  Had a thought of trying out the NYOP for the 4.5 star to see if I can get the same price as the Express Deal or close to it.