Priceline Hotel: 4* New York City (Downtown - Financial District) Holiday Inn Manhattan Financial District

Fmk123
By Fmk123,
in

Hi.

I would like to have some advice and help with Priceline bidding. So, this is my first time using this service and I hope it is not too late to find something decent. I was hoping to have at least a 3 to 3.5 star hotel. I am going with my sister (her first visit in NYC) and I want her to have a good experience but we are on a tight budget. As far as hotels goes, my absolute maximum is $120 per night without taxes a fees (but I would love to stay between $80-$100) I know it will be challenging with my budget, but do you think it is possible. As for where we want to stay we would like something on not too far (as we won't have a car and would be using public transportation), ideally I would look into Chelsea, time square, Madison garden, Empire State Building, upper east side etc...(really anything on the main island that is potentially close to the metro and safe). If you have any suggestions in Brooklyn or queens, I am open too but I am not really familiar with that area so not sure how transport to downtown is. I will be doing the bidding either tomorrow Friday or Saturday morning. Thank you so much.

Welcome to BetterBidding!

Please start by reading your messages (which will also remove the red box at the top of the page and make the board easier to navigate)

At current rates i'm doubtful that you will be successful for a 3* inside of Manhattan at $120 or less... it will morel likely take between the $125-145 range.

HOTWIRE does have a 3* hotel in the Long Island City zone for $108/nite that appears to be the Hotel Vetiver. While i'm not such a fan of Long Island City as some others, this hotel is close to the subway to take you into Manhattan.

Are you able to stretch your budget a bit further OR would you sooner take the Long Island City property on HOTWIRE?