Priceline Hotel: 3.5* North Michigan Ave - River North Area 7/16-7/19

rddscv
By rddscv,
in

$122 / night.  Free Internet  Swimming Pool  Fitness Center  Restaurant  Business Center

Also open to spending more if there's a nicer place for a reasonable deal.  This is my first time using priceline, am I looking too far in advance / should I expect deals to open up as we get closer to the date?

Thanks

Welcome to Betterbidding.

The Holiday Inn Mart Plaza has been seen with this amenity set previously, so that would be my guess. While not the most centrally located property, I think that's a nice hotel and does have some positives going for it (given where it is, there is a better chance of a view, but if not the bar area off the side from the check in really does have beautiful river views.) The Brown Line CTA station is right nearby at the Merchandise Mart.

There is no way to know if rates will come down closer to the stay - it does not always happen and rates can go the other way just as easily, especially if it's a busy period and/or something is going on in terms of event/convention.

In terms of more expensive options, what would be your desired max budget?

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases... or thru our sister site MAPS and HOTELS.com for your regular rate purchases.

Maybe like $180 incl fees etc?

Total for the 3 nites? If so, that's not going to be realistic for a hotel with a hotel with a similar star rating and zone as above, given the above has a $122/nite rate per nite (and before taxes/fees)

We can suggest a bidding strategy for you to follow, but i think you'll first need to have a more realistic budget in mind (or lower your star rating or consider zones outside of 'downtown')

... and please read your messages (which will also remove the red box at the top of the page making the board easier to navigate)

Thanks for using the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board.