Priceline Hotel: 3/4* Hotel SFO Jun 19-20 for below $150

manumaan
By manumaan,
in

Hi,

I am looking for a 3* OR 4* Hotel in SFO for Jun 19-20th. I would like to keep the cost under $150.

I would like to stay either near Presidio or in downtown. 

Priceline shows a location as Richmond near Presidio which i could not find anywhere else.

I am a stark newbie at this which will be evident from the questions below. Thanks in advance and sorry if i offend you.

Wondered what to start my opening bid at? What should be my strategy?

The rooms given by Priceline on bids, what kind of rooms are they? I have my wife and baby with me, I would like to get a King bed if possible.

I am afraid by default i would be given a Queen bed. If i have to change the room on arrival, how much will i have to pay?

How long before the date do i get to know the hotel and room i won?

Thanks

Manu

Welcome to BetterBidding!

Few question of our own to get started and point you in the right direction...

1) hold old is your baby

2) Bed Type is not guaranteed by PRICELINE, all that is guaranteed is a room that will accommodate double occupancy. If this is a 'deal breaker' you could still use PRICELINE EXPRESS where offers show a 'BED CHOICE' option and you can look at any of these offers to see if any of the choices listed are for a King bed (or HOTWIRE allows you to search for up to quad occupancy)