Priceline Hotel: 4* New York City (Empire State Building) The Marcel At Gramercy Park

hunujuk
By hunujuk,
in

Hi,

I'm going to visit NY from 7th~12th December after 3 night trip from Las Vegas with my friend. (total 2 persons) 

This is my first time doing priceline bidding, so I need an advice.

1) Is it too early to bid? if yes, when is the best time for me to bid?

2) Our budget is around $145/night. we stay 5 nights so total budget would be around $900 including tax and everything.

3) We want to stay inside Manhattan. (we don't want to stay in long island city, brooklyn or any other places outside Manhattan)

is it possible in this budget? Could you recommend bidding strategy and locations inside Manhattan?

4) Is a 4* hotel for this budget unrealistic?

I will wait for your response.

Thank you for your help in advance.

Jae

Welcome to BetterBidding!

1) Is it too early to bid? if yes, when is the best time for me to bid?

It's never too early to bid, as long as you don't overbid. However (see below), your $145/nite budget is not likely realistic for a 4* hotel for this date range, so any risk of overbidding at this point in time is extremely low.

2) Our budget is around $145/night. we stay 5 nights so total budget would be around $900 including tax and everything.

This is the end of peak season in NYC and your budget will not likely be enough for a 4* hotel for these dates. You would more likely need to be in the $200 area for a 4* hotel, $165 for a 3* property, or a 2*/2.5* to be within your $145 budget.

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases... or thru our sister site MAPS and HOTELS.com for your regular rate purchases.

Let us know your thoughts and how you would like to proceed and we will take it from there.

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases... or thru our sister site MAPS and HOTELS.com for your regular rate purchases.