Priceline Hotel: 4* New York City (Upper West Side) The Empire Hotel

LyndseyP
By LyndseyP,
in

I currently have a reservation in long island city that is fully cancellable at $89 per night pre tax at the fairfield inn and suites queensboro bridge.

I'm looking for advice as to whether there would be a chance of winning a hotel in manhattan for around $100?

I saw a PRICELINE EXPRESS deal last week for what looked like the empire for $102, however this looks to now be $119 and people look to have won the new yorker later in the month for around the $100 mark.

We're looking for a neighbourhood vibe, so arent interested in times square and while we dont love the location of the new yorker, if we could get it for $100 we'd definitely be interested. In terms of stars, we'd probably be looking at 3 and up, we certainly wouldnt want to accidentally end up at the Pennsylvania (we've stayed for a night and wouldnt be in a rush to stay for another).

I've never used PL before so any advice would be appreciated.

thanks in advance

Welcome to BetterBidding!

I think you have a shot at a 3* or better at $100 or less... but a much better chance if you are willing as high as $110; not sure how flexible your budget is.

Please let us know which zones, by PRICELINE name, are acceptable, as well as confirm your maximum bid (keep it at $100 or are you willing to go a little higher) and we will suggest a strategy for you to follow.

Also, is your goal the least expensive 3* or better OR are you willing to pay more for a higher rated hotel? In other words, did you want to first try up to your maximum bid for a 4* hotel, if that is rejected try for a 3.5*, if that is rejected try for a 3*... OR is the goal the least expensive 3* or better for this stay?

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases... or thru our sister site MAPS and HOTELS.com for your regular rate purchases.