Hotwire Hotel: 3.5* San Francisco (Fishermans Wharf) Best Western Plus Tuscan Inn at Fishermans Wharf

tom_m
By tom_m,
in

Goodafternoon!

This is my first time using hotwire to book a hotel for our next trip to San Francisco next year, and I after reading on this website and using the available tools I think I have identified the hotel hotewire is offering me, but being a first time user I would like to run my thoughts by seasoned hotwire users! ;)

The dates I am looking for:
Check in: 10 february 2015
Check out: 13 february 2015
(3 nights stay for 2 adults)

Area: Fisherman's Wharf Area.

The one I am looking at:
3* hotel Fisherman's Wharf Area
$199 / night

Amenities:
- Free internet
- Pet Friendly

- Smoke Free rooms

- Fitness Center

- Pool(s)

- Business Center

I can't seem to find the same offer with hotwire easy view.

The "smoke-free Rooms"  tips me off that this should be the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf hotel. However, this is a 4* hotel according to the list. Also during my previous stay here, there was only free wifi in the hotel lobby and not in the rooms.

If this really is the Sheraton hotel, that would be great! I've stayed here in 2010 en 2011 en I really liked the hotel. Currently prices offered through the Sheraton website are quite steep at 297 incl. taxes/night.

Also, one newbie question; are all the taxes (tourism tax, city tax etc..) included in the price hotwire offers? I assume this is the case, but just to be sure.

Thanks in advance for any help!!

Tom

Welcome to BetterBidding!

If you can't find the same hotel in the EASY VIEW then you can use the 'regular' HOTWIRE tab and the following to ensure you're seeing the complete set of amenities:

search HOTWIRE (or use the HOTWIRE tab at BiddingHelper.com) and...

• click the offer
  • on the next page click the BOOK NOW link
  • in the TRIP SUMMARY box click the 'See more' link at the end of the amenities