Hotwire Hotel: 4.5* San Diego (Gaslamp Quarter - Convention Center) Omni San Diego

Az_Rael
By Az_Rael,
in

Hotwire San Diego Gaslamp Convention Center, July 8-13 2015, $207/night

Secret Hotel rate.   Ammenities shown:  Pet Friendly, Fitness Center, Pool, Restaurant, Business Center, Internet Access, Accessible bathroom, Roll-in shower, in-room accessibility, accessible path of travel

I guessed it was the Omni due to the Pet Friendly ammenity listed.

I apologize if this has been asked before, but I am new to using the opaque hotwire deals.    I booked a great deal via Hotwire secret hotels at the Omni San Diego during the 2015 Comic Con dates and now I am nervous about such a good deal during a high profile event (almost too good to be true based on the Omni's location to the Con).     

I can see the hotel confirmation number in my hotwire account page.    However, it does not show up on the Omni website.    Granted, I just made the Hotwire reservation yesterday, so no need to panic yet, but I was wondering how long it usually takes for Hotwire to forward on the reservation to the hotel? 

The reservation is often suppressed from being viewed online... if you're concerned call the Omni and ask them a question about your reservation (even if you don't care about the answer: 'How many beds does my room have'), make a request for your stay (Queen/King bed, non-smoking, not closer/far from the elevator, etc, etc) OR just tell them that you'd like to confirm that you're all set.

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

I still haven't been able confirm directly with Omni yet for this reservation.   I called Hotwire back, and they put me on hold and confirmed with the hotel.  They couldn't give me a confirmation number, but said the Omni should now be able to find my reservation by my name.