Hotwire Hotel: Help with Venetian!

Stephania27
By Stephania27,
in

I'm new to better bidding. Looking to go to Vegas 10/24-26 for my 30th birthday with friends and would love to stay at the Venetian.

I have been reading through the forums and I am still a bit confused. I understand with Hotwire you do not bid, you just see their Secret Hot rates. Are these the listings that I should be examining amenities? Or is there someplace else?

With Priceline, is it more of a roll of the dice since not many amenities are listed when you try to name your own price? Or should I be searching/focusing on the Express deals?

I guess I just need a bit more guidance before I really dive into searching. I'm just feeling a bit lost- the information here is helpful but overwhelming!

Thanks!

ps- not sure at this time if I will need one or two rooms. Is the process different if I do need to book two rooms?

Welcome to BetterBidding!

With Priceline, is it more of a roll of the dice since not many amenities are listed when you try to name your own price? Or should I be searching/focusing on the Express deals?

You should focus on PRICELINE EXPRESS if an educated guess for the name of a property is more important than the price (if using Price.line).

If you're trying to target a specific property then HOTWIRE can often be a better option if you're successfully able to identify it based upon the star rating and amenities shown before your purchase... the trade-off is that HOTWIRE usually costs a little more than PRICELINE, so you need to decide what is most important to you for a given stay, the lowest possible price OR the ability to take an educated guess as to the property you may receive.

not sure at this time if I will need one or two rooms. Is the process different if I do need to book two rooms?

This is very important. You need to book all the rooms at the same time or you and your friends might end up in different hotels.